Fortunate.

I am fortunate. Just back from my second trip to Verona and my third trip to Turkey. It’s amazing that I would never go on my own, in my old career to these parts of the world, and yet I’ve found two really beautiful spots of the world. Verona isn’t a big city, but it definitely has it’s perks. One day I’d love to see a concert or opera in the old Arena there. Then you add in the food, the wine, the history, and the shopping and Verona is a really nice spot.
And then there’s Turkey. I’m so lucky that Turkey and the people we have come to know there have adopted me with open arms. The food has become so familiar. The cities and their streets have become second knowledge to me. I haven’t even stepped foot in Istanbul yet, but as for Izmir, Denizli, and some of the touristy vacation spots, they are all such a great find for me.
As I look back on 14 months in this new career, I know that I’ve been so fortunate to have made the move I did, right at the right time in my life, and that the risk was full of nothing but reward. And here I am on the edge of a whole new challenge. I am able to use my full repertoire of experience, skill, and calculated risk to my advantage, and it’s paying off in dividends. 2014 is going to open up a whole new world for me with this company. The wheels are already in motion to catapult me into a new role, something I was destined for from the very beginning. It’s going to be one fun journey, safe to say.

Song of the Day: Askin Nur Yengi – Sana Degmezmis

Leave a comment