The Prayers, the Training, the Vitamins, Whatcha Gonna Do Brother, When the Hulkster Comes For You?…..

So CM Punk is going from the WWE to the UFC? I never really cared for CM Punk, he was way after my generation’s attention on the WWF. This news did, however, trigger my memory that I wrote this little ditty back in 2010. 2010!!
http://argueallday.com/index.php/2010/10/should-the-ufc-going-the-way-of-the-wwe/
Now, call me psychic, but there’s already a women’s UFC, and now with Brock Lesnar and CM Punk in the UFC, I’m pretty much psychic.
See, Dana White is as much a hustler as Vincent Kennedy McMahon. He understands that he has to make money now and for the future. The WWE went through their rough phase of transitioning out of the 80s and 90s and into a whole new generation. (I still think they haven’t completely transitioned out of that OG generation, but that’s another debate another time.) Dana White needs to bring hype to a sport that when it all breaks down has to provide the action and intensity as much as it does the story lines and drama.
Either way, they’re still going to have to find a way to sell more Pay Per Views and more merchandise in order to stay alive.